From Mandela to Malala: Sakharov winners that won the Nobel Peace prize

By |oktober 19th, 2017|Afghanistan, Andrei Sakharov, Aung San Suu Kyi, Burma, European Parliament, Malala Yousafzai, MEPs, Nelson Mandela, News, Nobel peace prize, Nobel Prize, Rohingya Muslims, Sakharov Prize, South Africa, USSR|

Four laureates of the European Parliament’s Sakharov prize for freedom of thought, an award established in 1988 and named after the Soviet physicist and dissident Andrei Sakharov, also won the Nobel for peace. EURACTIV Spain reports.